Back to CIC Main Page

2010 Recipients


Reference: 1085-30-4 (D Cdts 6-2-3) dated 2 October 2009 

1. To recognize members of the CIC who have made outstanding contributions to the CIC, the Branch and Canadian Cadet Movement (CCM), the CIC Branch Advisory Council has established the CIC Lifetime Achievement Award. This award is presented annually to deserving members of the CIC Branch and its predecessor organizations. 

2. The 2010 Lifetime Achievement Awards mark the inauguration of this prestigious award. The recipients represent the truly outstanding officers who have contributed throughout their lifetime, to advance the aims of both the CIC and the CCM. 

3. The CIC Branch Advisory Council is pleased to announce that the following individuals are the recipients for the 2010 awards:


Lieutenant-Colonel Allan Bratland, CD, Leduc, AB
Lieutenant-Commander Luke Charbonneau, CD, Timmons, ON;
Commander Normand Comeau, CD, St-Hubert, QC;
Lieutenant-Colonel Don Doern, CD, Kamloops, BC;
Lieutenant-Colonel (Retired) Don Gladney, CD, St. Johnís, NL;
Lieutenant (Navy) George Haggerty, CD, Brandon, MB;
Lieutenant-Colonel (Retired) Aubrey Halfyard, CD, Mount Pearl, NL;
Lieutenant-Commander (Retired) Gordon King, CD, Perkins Field, ON;
Lieutenant-Commander (Retired) Charles Picco, CD, St. Johnís, NL;
Lieutenant-Commander Paul Pidgeon, CD, Riverview, NB;
Major Andre Raymond, CD, Laval, QC
Major Reginald Tweten, CD, Regina, SK.