Back to CIC Main Page

2011 Recipients


Reference: 1085-30-4 (D Cdts 6-2-3) dated 23 November 2010 

1. To recognize members of the Cadet Instructors Cadre who have made outstanding contributions to the CIC Branch and Canadian Cadet Movement (CCM), the Cadet Instructors Cadre Branch Advisory Council established the CIC Lifetime Achievement Award in the centennial year 2009. This award is presented annually to deserving members of the CIC Branch and its predecessor organizations. These recipients represent the truly outstanding officers who have contributed throughout their lifetime to advance the aims of both the CIC Branch and the CCM.

2. The Cadet Instructors Cadre Branch Advisory Council is pleased to announce the following persons as the 2011 recipients of the CIC Lifetime Achievement Award:


Captain Paul J. Dowling, CD, Oromocto,NB

Captain Robert A. Lewis, CD, Maple Ridge, BC
Lieutenant-Colonel Thomas F. McGrath, OMM, CD, St. John’s, NL
Lieutenant-Commander Robert W. Constable, CD, Fredericton, NB
Major Darrel A. Holmes, CD, Windsor, NS
Lieutenant-Commander Terrance G. Hurley, CD, Winnipeg, MB
Captain John P. Riswold, CD, Edmonton, AB
Captain John J. Graham, CD, Iqaluit, NU
Lieutenant-Commander Clifford H. Morgan, CD, Old Perlican, NL
Lieutenant (Navy) Lloyd Rossiter, CD, Ramea, NL
Captain Barry G. Lachance, CD, North Bay, ON
Major Robert G. Beck, CD, Mississauga, ON
Lieutenant (Navy) D. Earl Phillips, CD, Selkirk, MB
Lieutenant (Navy) Caroline Dion, CD, Québec, QC