Back to ACL of C Main Page

ACL of C Photo Gallery


2007 Annual General Meeting Army Cadet League of Canada Alberta Branch


Guest of Honour LCol Al Bratland CD, CO RMNACSTC


Certificate of appreciation to Capt Gary Huckabay


Certificate of appreciation to Peggy McAllister


Certificate of appreciation to Ron Howard


Certificate of appreciation to Claude Menard


Certificate of appreciation to Walter Wynnyk


The winning shooting team



Ed Belanger Top Tyro shooter award


Honour Cadet Southern Zone C/MWO Shamus Rainford 2309 RCA RC(Army)CC Ft.Macleod


Honour Officer Southern Zone Lt Anna Yarborough 3125 Calg Highrs RC(Army)CC Chestermere


Honour Cadet Central Zone C/MWO Ella Bartek 2309


Honour Cadet Central Zone Capt Corinne Nielson 2733 Svc Bn RC(Army)CC, Edmonton, AB


Honour Cadet Northern Zone C/CWO Michel Marchand 


Honour Officer Northern Zone OCdt Roger Marchand 




President's Award C/MWO Tammy Nillson


The award winners


C/MWO Tammy Nillson speaks on the 2006 International Expedition in France/Switzerland




The audience listens intently


Thank you presentation to Ed Belanger Central Zone Chair


Thank you presentation to Ed Liukaitis outgoing Southern Zone Chair


Thank you presentation to Bill Fletcher outgoing president from the incoming president Ed Liukaitis


Passing of the gavel to the incoming president Ed Liukaitis from outgoing president Bill Fletcher.


The new Alberta executive


The head table seats


A traditional toast with the pipe major (grape juice)


2137 Calgary Highlanders RC(Army)CC band


The head table


Thank you to the band.


The band of HMCS Tecumseh


The band 




LCol Al Bratland CD and Capt (ret'd) Walter Wynnyk, former COs of 2561 Breton Artillery RC(Army)CC. Combined years as a Commanding officers an astonishing 49 years. Capt Walter Wynnyk CD (1955-82), Maj Al Bratland CD (1982-2004) 

(all photos F. Arseneault)